top of page

MUNing - or how to speak geek!

Have you ever MUNed? If your answer to this question is no, then it is "allerhöchste Eisenbahn" or to make it more comprehensible, you really, really, really have to try it out!

MUNapest being my 4th MUN conference since I started in November 2015, I can honestly say that it will be very hard to beat. We had days filled with debate, fun and action.

Our delegations represented Canada and Saudi Arabia, which at times made it hard (for the Saudis - the Canadians were well off) to make their points clear and make people take them seriously. In the Legal Committee we discussed and drew up a new international treaty on

the non-proliferation of arms to non-state entities, which luckily was passed in the General Assembly which took part during the last two days of the conference in the town hall of Budapest. Soon I realized that even though I do not study law, I started to sound like a law geek - refering to paragraphs in previous treaties, formulating preambles, referencing the UN Charter and so on and so on.

Having to relive this experience here is not easy, therefore I strongly recommend you just go and try it out for yourself!

MUNapest - we will be missing you!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page