top of page

Moin!

I can´t recount the many times I said and heard this typical Northern German greeting today, though some people only responded with a common Hi or Hallo instead. Even though the sky was cloudy and the wind was strong, quite a few people were out of their houses, walking along the beautiful nature that is the Lüneburger Heath (when talking to a friend about it today, I found out that the body of Heinrich Himmler is burried there...something I never knew o.O). Anyways, taking the walk O2 which took me along the Steingrund and Totengrund (. very famous spot - which naturally meant there were tons of people) took about 2.5 hours, with a lot of picture taking in between.

Half way through my hike I came across a herd of Heidschnucken - these sheeps native to the Lüneburger Heath. Their shepherd was a very relaxed older man with this kind of large, hanging hat, a wooden walking stick, and a very friendly smile.

There were moments where I could just sit down, lay back and enjoy the sounds of nature around me, however taking pictures kinda captured this feeling inside the camera for me.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page