top of page

YOU know...

Remembering wonderful episodes from my life is something very enjoyable. And for very special events I like to get a tattoo to have something that reminds me of them forever and ever. To some this might seem stupid, very short-sighted, or even idiotic. I often get comments like "What when you are 50" or "Will you still like to remember that moment further down the line". My, by now standard, answer to this is, that I live right here and now and I care about what I feel right now and not about what I might feel in 30 years.

Either way, it is always up to each individual what to do with their body.

This tattoo reminds me of someone very special, someone I want to remember forever.

Meri aashiqui ab tum hi ho

Check out this video, this is a song we always listened to together - basically OUR song - and the tattoo reads "Meri aashiqui ab tum hi ho" which means "You alone are my love".

When you get a tattoo there are a couple of things that are important to remember:

1. Get the tattoo at a place you trust in

2. Talk to and maybe meet the tattooist before you get the tattoo

3. Be very sure about the design and if you can, design it yourself

4. Make sure the colors are without any harmful substances - there is a lot of discussion about this in medical circles

5. Don´t be afraid to get a tattoo, just because down the line it might not look that good anymore

So have fun when you get your new (first) tattoo - don´t be afraid and enjoy! It is really worth it.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page